Village of Champfèr 

The stream divides the small town into two political municipalities. Silvaplana and St. Moritz. Geographically, the peaceful village with its three hundred inhabitants is situated in the most beautiful location. Lake Champfèr right in the front and the Albana mountain slope in the back. And everything only a snowball’s throw from the ski resort St. Moritz.

Location of the property

The new construction is built in the village centre in Champfèr in the municipality of Silvaplana.

A few steps from the house you will find the most renowned gastronomy of the village, such as the Giardino Mountain, the Talvò restaurant or the Pizzeria Panorama as well as the general infrastructure such as post office, bus stop, and the “Butia pitschna” – a small grocery store.
For sports enthusiasts, the hiking and biking paradise Engadine begins almost right in front of the house. The “Scoula Sportiva”, the well-known sports school of the Upper Engadine, which is located only a stone’s throw from the new construction, offers young people the opportunity to practice their sport professionally.

Ortschaft Champfèr

Der Bach teilt den kleinen Ort in zwei politische Gemeinden. Silvaplana und St. Moritz. Geographisch liegt das beschauliche Dorf mit dreihundert Einwohnern an schönster Lage. Den Champfèrer See vor der Nase und den Berghang Albana im Hintergrund. Lediglich einen Schneeballwurf vom Skigebiet St. Moritz entfernt.

Lage der Liegenschaft

Der Neubau entsteht an Zentrumslage in Champfèr – auf dem Gemeindegebiet von Silvaplana.

Wenige Schritte vom Haus entfernt, trifft man auf die bekannteste Gastronomie der Ortschaft, wie das Giardino Mountain, das Restaurant Talvò oder die Pizzeria Panorama sowie auf die allgemeine Infrastruktur wie Post, Bushaltestelle und die „Butia pitschna“ – ein kleines Lebensmittelgeschäft.
Für Sportbegeisterte beginnt fast unmittelbar vor dem Haus das Wander- und Bike-Eldorado des Engadins. Die „Scoula Sportiva“, die bekannte Sportschule des Oberengadins, welche sich einen Steinwurf vom Neubau entfernt befindet, bietet Jugendlichen die Möglichkeit ihren Sport professionell auszuüben.